Language Services

  • TEP –Translation, Editing/Revision, Proofreading
  • Creative Translations (slogans, name creations, etc.)
  • Revisions
  • Proofreading (i.e. final artwork on packaging, brochures)
  • Back/Reverse Translations
  • Gisting Translations – on paper
  • Sight/Oral Translations – verbal “over-the-phone”
  • Consecutive Interpreting (i.e. conference calls)
  • 1st Draft Translation only (no research, revision or proofreading) still human, not machine
  • File Preparation
  • DTP/ Specialized formatting
  • Transcriptions
  • Corporate Vocabulary/Glossary Development
  • Terminology Legacy Retrievals
  • Language Department Consultations
  • Speech/Script/Presentation Coaching
  • Voiceovers, Subtitling, IVR prompts
  • Bitext or Bilingual formatting

...and more! Call 416-248-5648 for details.

We are committed to providing
the highest quality translations - on time - with best in class personalised service.
We will act with integrity and be professional.
We will have mutual respect for our clients and each other.
We will be impartial, open and accountable.
For our full Customer service PLEDGE, please click here.
 
TRANSLATIONS
We have a certified  3 step (full TEP) Quality Assurance process.

Project Manager
> Translator
> Reviser/Editor
  > Proofreader/QC personnel
> Project Manager

From your web site to your major marketing promotions and everything in between, we can help you manage the challenges of your language requirements and work with you and your suppliers to ensure continuity in your projects and to provide you with an integrated supplier base.

We specialize in all business/corporate communications such as finance, human resources, marketing and creative adaptation (slogans, new product/concept development, etc.), health & safety, training materials and technical documents. For example, we have extensive experience translating materials such as:

Slogans • Ads • Web sites • Financial reports • MSDS • POS materials • Sales presentatons
Sales & training manuals • Technical manuals & specification sheets
Product profiles • Press releases • Contest rules & regulations
Packaging & labelling • Print & TV media • and more!

Projects are assigned on the basis of the translator’s area of expertise. In order to ensure compatibility and continuity of nomenclature and style from one project to the next, one translator is assigned as the Principal Translator/Team Leader for your account. This person oversees all work done on your behalf. The Principal Translator also ensures the terminology for your account is updated for continuity in vocabulary.

CORPORATE VOCABULARY/GLOSSARY DEVELOPMENT

We can take your company documents and create for you your own corporate glossary. Everything from annual reports to marketing materials, employee business titles to internal forms, newsletters to product names can be included — it’s up to you! Not only will this corporate dictionary help standardize all of your communications, it will allow your company to present a cohesive, consolidated image.

CONSULTATIONS

  • Troubleshooting! If your in-house department is missing deadlines, or quality is falling, we can recommend solutions in all areas (ie. streamlining, quality control, lexicon development, project management)
  • Project Planning! If you have an upcoming project and you would like to incorporate the project into your critical path/planning stage, we can help and best of all it’s FREE!
  • Development of corporate Language policies
 

SPEECHES/PRESENTATIONS (Coaching & Translation) 

For that extra polish on your speech or presentation, call us! Following requests from clients, we offer “coaching” services for those individuals who may be required to deliver a speech or presentation in French or Spanish. We are prepared to work with you until you are comfortable with your speech or presentation. For those busy executives – fax us a copy of your French or Spanish speech and we can listen to you over the telephone. We can edit a speech if there is a particular word or section you may find difficult or just assist in your pronunciation, pauses, etc.

And, of course, we can translate your speech for you. We will take into account your language proficiency, insert pauses for you, and indicate pronunciation on difficult words. We can also provide you with a recording of the speech which you can listen to while practicing on your own.

LANGUAGE INDUSTRY VOCABULARY/GLOSSARY

LSP – Language Services Provider

TEP – Translation, Editing/Revising, Proofreading

Translation is the process of translating written words or text from one language into another: Translation is the art of communicating the meaning of a source-language text into a target language text. A good translation is faithful to the original, but is written in the idiom of the language of the translation without the loss of precision and the meaning of the original text or the addition of extraneous text not in the original source document.

Back translation is essentially the reverse translation of a document back to it’s source language by a different translator or team not previously involved in the project.

MT Machine Translations / PEMT Post-editing of Machine Translation
Machine translation (MT) is a process whereby a computer program analyzes a source text and, produces a target text. In reality, however, machine translation typically requires human involvement, in the form of pre-editing and post-editing.

With proper preparation or “pre-editing” of the source text for machine translation, and with “post-editing” of the machine translation by a human translator, commercial machine-translation tools can produce useful results for some purposes but are not publishable without human editing.

Bitext / bilingual formatting – alignment of the source text with the translated text.

Sight Translation:It is the oral translation (interpretation) of a written text. It is spoken only.

Gisting Translation: Summarizing a document for the main idea, vital parts, important points or ideas.

Localization or “l10n” is the process of adapting a product or service to a particular language, culture, and desired local “look-and-feel.” When localizing a product, in addition to idiomatic language translation, such details as time zones, money, national holidays, local color sensitivities, product or service names, gender roles, and geographic examples must all be considered. A successfully localized service or product is one that appears to have been developed “in-country”.

Internationalization is the process when a product or service is developed from the start taking localization issues in to consideration. For example, by allowing expansion room for text in other languages, writing the original source text in clear simple language and leaving out slang & jargon; avoiding abbreviations; avoiding graphics with text; using a legend that can easily have another language inserted; using diagrams without text; pictures should be generic or country specific, etc.

In FRENCH only inc./in SPANISH too! Translations is a small GIANT !
  • small and personal enough to ensure language continuity, short communications channels, fast feedback and short production cycles
  • large enough to meet your needs with a team of passionate, experienced, professional in-house translators and project managers

Services

  • TRV – Traduction, révision, vérification finale
  • Traduction créative (slogans, création de noms, etc.)
  • Révisions
  • Lecture d'épreuves (ex. emballages, brochures)
  • Contre-traduction
  • Raffinage – sur papier
  • Traduction à vue/traduction orale – de vive voix, au téléphone
  • Interprétation consécutive (ex. conférences téléphoniques)
  • Traduction de premier jet seulement (sans recherche, révision ou vérification finale); traduction humaine, pas automatique
  • Préparation de documents
  • Éditique/mises en page spécialisées
  • Transcriptions
  • Élaboration de vocabulaire et de lexiques d'entreprise
  • Extraction terminologique
  • Consultations pour les services linguistiques
  • Encadrement lors de présentations/discours/scénarios
  • Voix hors champs, sous-titrage, système RVI
  • Mise en page bitexte ou bilingue

            et plus encore! Contactez-nous pour des détails.

Nous veillons à vous fournir des traductions de qualité supérieure et un service personnalisé de qualité optimale, tout en respectant toujours les échéances.
Nous agissons de manière intègre et professionnelle.
Nous prônons le respect mutuel dans tous nos rapports. Nous sommes impartiaux, ouverts et responsables.
Pour lire notre engagement complet en matière de service à la clientèle, veuillez cliquer ici.
TRADUCTIONS
Nous disposons d'un processus d'assurance de qualité certifié en 3 étapes (TRV complet).

Responsable de projet
 > Traducteur
       > Réviseur
   > Vérificateur final/préposé au contrôle de qualité
> Responsable de projet

 

Qu'il s'agisse de votre site Web ou d'une importante campagne de promotion... nous pouvons vous aider à gérer les défis inhérents à vos besoins en matière de traduction. Nous travaillerons de concert avec vous et vos fournisseurs afin de veiller au suivi et à l'uniformité de vos projets et nous vous fournirons une chaîne de services intégrés.

Nous nous spécialisons dans les communications d'entreprise, telles que la finance, les ressources humaines, le marketing et l'adaptation publicitaire (création de slogans, nouveaux produits/développement de concept, etc.), la santé et la sécurité,  la formation professionnelle et les documents techniques. Nous  possédons ainsi une vaste expérience dans les sphères de traduction suivantes :

Slogans • Annonces • Sites Web • Rapports financiers • Fiches signalétiques • Matériel de PLV • Présentations de vente
Manuels de formation et de ventes • Guides techniques et feuillets de spécifications
Profils de produits • Commnuniqués de presse • Règlements de concours publicitaires
 Conditionnements et étiquetage • Médias imprimés et télévisés • Et plus encore!

Nous confions un projet à une traductrice ou à un traducteur en fonction de ses domaines d'expertise. Dans le but d'assurer la compatibilité et l'uniformité sur les plans terminologique et stylistique d'un projet à l'autre, un traducteur principal est désigné à titre de responsable de votre compte. Cette personne supervise tous les projets exécutés pour votre entreprise et actualise le lexique propre à votre entreprise afin d'assurer la constance du vocabulaire.

ÉLABORATION DE VOCABULAIRES ET DE LEXIQUES D'ENTREPRISE

Nous compulsons les divers documents diffusés par votre entreprise afin de constituer un lexique recensant les termes et définitions qui vous sont propres. Il peut s'agir de votre bilan annuel, de matériel de commercialisation, de votre organigramme, de formulaires, de vos publications internes et des appellations de produits; à vous de décider! En plus de contribuer efficacement à la standardisation de vos communications, un tel lexique permettra à votre entreprise de présenter une image cohérente.

CONSULTATIONS

  • Notre système de dépannage : Si votre service de traduction est débordé et qu'il ne respecte pas ses échéances ou si la qualité du travail laisse à désirer, nous pouvons vous proposer des solutions dans tous les domaines (p. ex. rationalisation, contrôle de qualité, élaboration lexicale, gestion de projet)
  • La planification de projet : Si un projet est annoncé et que vous souhaitez l'intégrer à votre planification ou à votre plan de cheminement critique, nous pouvons vous aider. De plus, c'est GRATUIT!
  • Élaboration des politiques de l'entreprise relatives au bilinguisme
 

DISCOURS ET PRÉSENTATIONS (encadrement et traduction) 

Pour un discours ou une présentation impeccable, faites appel à nous! En réponse aux demandes de nos clients, nous offrons des séances d'encadrement et de répétition aux personnes de langue anglaise qui doivent prononcer un discours ou une allocution en français ou en espagnol. Nous vous ferons répéter votre discours jusqu'à ce que vous soyez suffisamment à l'aise pour vous présenter en public. Si votre emploi du temps est trop chargé pour que vous vous déplaciez, télécopiez-nous votre discours en français ou en espagnol et nous vous le ferons répéter de vive voix au téléphone. Nous pourrons remanier le texte si un mot ou une phrase vous fait trébucher, nous vous conseillerons sur la prononciation, l'intonation, les pauses, etc.

Bien entendu, nous pouvons traduire votre discours. Nous tiendrons alors compte de votre degré de connaissance de la langue de traduction, nous prévoirons des pauses et nous vous dirons comment prononcer les mots qui vous donnent de la difficulté. Nous pouvons également vous fournir une version de votre discours enregistrée que vous écouterez en cours de préparation orale à votre allocution.

LEXIQUE DES TERMES DE L'INDUSTRIE

FSL – Fournisseur de services linguistiques

TRV – Traduction, révision, vérification finale

Traduction – Procédé qui consiste à transposer des mots écrits et du texte dans une autre langue : la traduction est l'art de transmettre le sens d'un texte en langue source vers un texte en langue cible. Une bonne traduction est fidèle à l'original, tout en étant idiomatique dans la langue de traduction, sans perdre la précision ou le sens du texte original et sans ajouter d'éléments superflus ne se trouvant pas dans le document source original.

Contre-traduction – Retraduction d'un texte dans la langue source d'origine par un autre traducteur ou une autre équipe qui n'était pas impliqué dans le projet auparavant.

Traduction automatique (TA)/postédition de traduction automatique La traduction automatique (TA) est une technique informatique durant laquelle un ordinateur analyse un texte source et le traduit vers une autre langue. Toutefois, la traduction automatique demande une intervention humaine sous forme de préédition et de postédition.

Grâce à une préparation adéquate (préédition) du texte source en vue de la traduction automatique et grâce à la révision (postédition) de la traduction automatique par un traducteur humain, les outils commerciaux de traduction automatique peuvent produire des résultats utiles dans certains cas. Cependant, les traductions automatiques ne sont pas publiables sans intervention humaine.

Mise en page bitexte et bilingue  Alignement du texte source et du texte traduit.

Traduction à vue Il s'agit de la traduction de vive voix (interprétation) d'un texte écrit. Traduction orale seulement.

Raffinage  Résumer les éléments essentiels, les points importants et les idées principales d'un document.

Localisation, ou « l10n » Adaptation d'un produit ou d'un service à une langue et à une culture particulières en lui donnant un effet local. Lors de la localisation d'un produit, en plus du caractère idiomatique de la traduction, il faut aussi prendre en compte des détails tels que les fuseaux horaires, la monnaie, les fêtes nationales, les sensibilités locales aux couleurs, les noms de produit et de service, les rôles sexuels et les exemples géographiques. Un produit ou un service dont la localisation est réussie semble avoir été développé dans le pays cible.

Internationalisation – Processus d'adaptation d'un produit ou d'un service, qui consiste à prendre en compte dès le départ la localisation, par exemple, en s'assurant d'avoir assez d'espace pour l'intégration des autres langues; en rédigeant le texte source dans un langage clair et simple, sans utiliser d'argot ou de jargon; en évitant l'utilisation d'abréviations ou de graphiques contenant du texte; en employant une légende qui permet facilement l'intégration d'une autre langue; en intégrant des diagrammes sans texte et des images génériques, etc.

 
in FRENCH only inc./in SPANISH too! Translations est un petit GÉANT! !
  • assez petit et personnel pour assurer une uniformité de la langue, des voies de communication rapides, une rétroaction prompte et des cycles de production courts
  • assez grand pour satisfaire tous vos besoins grâce à une équipe à l’interne de traducteurs et de responsables de projets passionnés, expérimentés et professionnels