Certifications

in FRENCH only inc./in SPANISH too! Translations is certified in TWO of the world’s leading Standards for Language Services Providers, Canada’s CAN/CGSB-131.10-2008 Translation Services Standard and ISO International Standard 17100:2015 (previously Europe’s EN15038-2006 Standard) .

The purpose of these Standards is to establish and define the requirements for the provision of quality service by translation providers. It encompasses the core translation process and other related aspects including quality assurance processes, qualifications of linguists/calibre of human resources and traceability.

The accreditation and certification of service providers in the language services industry is of increasing importance for businesses and consumers throughout the world. Clients should inquire if a translation service provider is certified to ensure that services meet minimum professional standards.

 

Click here to view our Canadian CGSB 131:2008 Certificate.  Click here to view our ISO 17100 Certificate.


AILIA Language Industry Association
The CAN/CGSB-131.2008 certification was issued to in FRENCH only inc./in SPANISH too! Translations by AILIA in 2006, Canada’s Language Industry Association and the standard’s certification authority after completion of a compliance audit. CAN/CGSB-131.10-2008, Translation Services, is a national standard developed by the Canadian General Standards Board and approved by the Standards Council of Canada

Surveillance audits are conducted every 2 years by an independent 3rd party. Successful surveillance audits were completed September 2009, 2011, 2013 and 2015.

 
  Translation Services Toronto

in FRENCH only inc./in SPANISH too! Translations, also received their EN15038 Certification for Translation Services in 2006 after passing a compliance audit by the certification body of the internationally recognized Austrian Standards Institute (ON-CERT). The European Standard for Translation Services was published by CEN (the European Committee for Standardization) in April 2006.

The International Standard ISO 17100 on Translation Services was published May 2015. In the member countries of the European Committee for Standardisation this standard will be endorsed as European Standard EN ISO 17100 and will replace EN 15038. Given the two Standards are more or less identical in their technical content, LICS had issued ISO 17100 certificates to all EN 15038 organizations. We recertified Fall 2015.

 
Translation Services Toronto

in FRENCH only inc./in SPANISH too! Translations is also accredited to use the LICS Mark. The Austrian Standards Institute and the International Network for Terminology (TermNet) agreed to establish the “Language Industry Certification System”. The objective of the system is to provide an international brand for the certification of service providers in the language industry.


In FRENCH only inc./in SPANISH too! Translations is a small GIANT !
  • small and personal enough to ensure language continuity, short communications channels, fast feedback and short production cycles
  • large enough to meet your needs with a team of passionate, experienced, professional in-house translators and project managers

Certifications

in FRENCH only inc./in SPANISH too! Translations est certifié dans DEUX des principales normes mondiales pour les fournisseurs de services linguistiques : la norme canadienne CAN/CGSB-131.10-2008, Services de traduction et la norme européenne EN 15038-2006.

Ces normes ont été mises en place dans le but d’établir et de définir les exigences relatives à la prestation de services de qualité par les fournisseurs de services de traduction. Ceci comprend le processus intrinsèque de traduction, ainsi que d’autres aspects connexes, dont le contrôle de la qualité, les compétences des linguistes, les ressources humaines et la traçabilité.

L’agrément et la certification des fournisseurs de services linguistiques sont d’une importance croissante pour les entreprises et les consommateurs de par le monde. Les clients peuvent en effet demander à ce qu'un fournisseur de services de traduction soit certifié afin d'assurer que les services fournis satisfont aux exigences minimums applicables dans la profession.

Cliquez ici pour voir notre certificat de l'AILIA.    Cliquez ici pour voir notre certificat ISO 17100.


AILIA Language Industry Association
La certification CAN/CGSB-131.10.2008 a été remise à in FRENCH only inc./in SPANISH too! Translations par l'AILIA, l'Association de l'industrie canadienne de la langue et l'autorité pour ce qui est de la certification de conformité aux normes, et ce après avoir participé à un audit de conformité des services de traduction. CAN/CGSB-131.10-2008, Services de traduction, est une norme nationale élaborée par l'Office des normes générales du Canada et approuvée par le Conseil canadien des normes.

Les audits de surveillance sont effectuées tous les 2 ans par une tierce partie indépendante. Des audits de surveillance réussies ont eu lieu en septembre 2009, 2011 et 2013.

 
ISO17100 Logo Certified

in FRENCH only inc./in SPANISH too! Translations a aussi reçu la certification de conformité à la norme européenne de qualité EN 15038, après avoir participé avec succès à un audit de conformité effectuée par l’organe de certification de l’institut autrichien de normalisation (ON-CERT), reconnu à l'échelle internationale. La norme européenne our les services de traduction a été approuvée par le CEN (Comité européen de normalisation) en avril 2006.

La norme internationale ISO 17100 pour les services de traduction a été publiée en mai 2015. Dans les pays membres du Comité européen de normalisation, cette norme sera désignée comme la norme européenne EN ISO 17100 et remplacera EN 15038. Étant donné que les deux normes sont plus ou moins identiques en ce qui concerne le contenu technique, LICS a remis des certificats ISO 17100 à toutes les organisations EN 15038.

 
Translation Services Toronto

in FRENCH only inc./in SPANISH too! Translations a également obtenu l’agrément pour ce qui est de l’utilisation du symbole LICS, « Language Industry Certification System », un système de certification mis au point de concert par l’institut autrichien de normalisation et le réseau international de terminologie (TermNet). Le but de ce système est de fournir un symbole reconnu au niveau international en matière de certification des fournisseurs de services dans l’industrie de la langue.


 
in FRENCH only inc./in SPANISH too! Translations est un petit GÉANT! !
  • assez petit et personnel pour assurer une uniformité de la langue, des voies de communication rapides, une rétroaction prompte et des cycles de production courts
  • assez grand pour satisfaire tous vos besoins grâce à une équipe à l’interne de traducteurs et de responsables de projets passionnés, expérimentés et professionnels